酒后驾车 charges can have lasting impacts on an individual’s life, and if you are currently facing 酒后驾车 charges in Tehama County or anywhere in California, you must continue reading Attorney Cohen’s 加州酒驾指南 and speak with our knowledgeable firm to learn more about 酒后驾车 charges and how our Tehama County 酒后驾车 lawyer can help you fight them. 联系 欧博平台注册 today so we can get started.

Do I Need a Tehama County 酒后驾车 Lawyer to Fight My 酒后驾车 Charges?

If you are currently facing 酒后驾车 charges, you absolutely must retain the services of a knowledgeable Red Bluff criminal lawyer who has handled countless 酒后驾车 cases on behalf of his clients in the past. Our firm is ready to do everything in our power to have your charges mitigated, or even entirely dropped.

What Are the Consequences of a 酒后驾车 in California?

Upon conviction of 酒后驾车 charges, there is a very good chance that you will most likely face a wide array of potential penalties, including the following:

  • A driver’s license suspension or revocation
  • 牢狱之灾
  • 很高的罚款
  • The installation and use of the ignition interlock device in your vehicle
  • 社区服务
  • Court-ordered participation in alcohol education programs
  • Skyrocketed insurance premiums
  • A criminal record that may follow you for years to come

What is the Difference Between a Felony and a Misdemeanor 酒后驾车 in California?

Misdemeanor 酒后驾车s are the standard in California, 然而, if there were certain aggravating factors present at the time of your arrest, there is a very good chance that you will face a felony 酒后驾车, which comes with far harsher penalties. Some examples of aggravating factors include injuring or killing another person by driving while under the influence, having a prior felony 酒后驾车, or having three or more 酒后驾车s in the past 10 years. In many cases, a felony 酒后驾车 charge will result in you spending time in prison–not jail.

Should I Refuse to Take a Breathalyzer Test?

通常, people wonder whether they should submit to chemical testing when stopped by law enforcement, especially if they did have a drink or two. 然而, this is seldom a good idea, because under California’s Implied Consent Law, if you refuse to take a breathalyzer or blood test after being lawfully arrested for a 酒后驾车, you will most likely face a $125 fine, as well as a potential license suspension of one year (if this is only your first offense). 第二次犯罪, you will lose your license for two years, and for a third offense, you will lose your license for three years.

Can I Get a Hardship License After Getting a 酒后驾车 in California?

通常, after being convicted of a 酒后驾车 charge, the individual will lose his or her license. 话虽如此, if this was only your first 酒后驾车 offense within the last ten years, and you were over the age of 21 at the time you were arrested, you may qualify for a hardship license. A hardship license will provide restricted driving privileges that will allow you to drive to work, 学校, and doctor’s appointments.

Can I Plea Bargain a 酒后驾车 in California?

Though our goal is to have your charge dropped altogether, this is not always possible, which is why in many cases, the next best option is to shoot for plea bargaining your 酒后驾车 down to a “wet reckless” offense, which is essentially an alcohol-related reckless driving offense. These offenses are punishable by a $1,000 fine and the mandatory completion of a 酒后驾车 education program, though jail time and a license suspension are no longer on the table.

联系 Our Tehama County 酒后驾车 Lawyer

No matter your circumstances, if you are currently facing a 酒后驾车, you can depend on the skilled and compassionate attorneys here at 欧博平台注册 to combat your charges at every turn. 联系 our firm today to schedule your initial consultation.